Agreement between Oman and France relating to short stay visas - exemption for diplomatic, special and service passport holders

The reciprocal agreement between the governments of the French Republic and the Sultanate of Oman, signed by the respective Ministers of Foreign Affairs of both countries on February 11th 2009, and concerning short stay visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, special and service passports, will come into force on July 1st 2009.

From that date, all holders of Omani diplomatic, special or service passports will be able to enter on the territory of France, its overseas territories and in New Caledonia, for private or official purposes, for stays of up to 90 days.

Please note that this agreement involves France only. Any travel onto the territory of any other Schengen state requires a Schengen visa to be obtained prior to departure. If any traveller has to transit through an airport located on the territory of another Schengen State, this person will need a Schengen visa too, as border controls are carried out at the first point of entry into the Schengen zone.

Dernière modification : 09/02/2011

top of the page